Trip to Japan \ SHINee World 2016 Japan Arena Tour in Hokkaido

So I did it. I made one of my dreams true. Well, it was the biggest one. I saw SHINee. I was so happy, just singing with SHINee World and SHINee, being one of those pearl aqua lights which was creating the beautiful Shawol ocean… But how it was? First, it all ended so quickly! I was surprised encore happened that quickly! But I had so much fun~

shn_loudlikeluv_01

cr: loudlikeluv

I am not even sure where should I start… On Arpil 23rd I woke up really early to arrive to the venue around 6am where was already a queue for concert goods. It’s not a common knowledge I guess, but it’s an certain thing, waiting for goods from early hours (if you want to buy everything you want for sure, that’s it). The selling started at 1pm, so we had to wait 7 hours. But I was in the very first 10 of Shawols in the queue! Well, I was in really good position, I must say~ hehe

mine_05

sorry for a poor quality of photos I took T^T

It was at 6am! It was rather cloudy and wind was really, really awful.  I was shaking from cold most of the time, running all the time for nearby store for a cup of hot coffee (thank to j-shawol who brought me there so I knew where to go if I needed more coffee~) or some onigiri! But I wasn’t eating much that day. I was sitting there, reading book, listening to SHINee, or watching SHINee’s concert on my tablet, and it was rather nice… And then it started to rain around 9am… It was really, really heavy rain. Everything you had was getting wet so quickly so I was shaking from cold even more. But j-Shawols are really kind and helpful, covering me with their umbrellas~ (they were observing me first if I act weirdly or not, but I must have been accepted then, because they were really like angels for me~) and then another J-Shawol poked me and showed that she had a huge chair and umbrella so I could sit down with her under the umbrella and I did, then we were still waiting for 1pm. Sometimes the rain was fading away for a few minutes and the sun was showing, warming us a little bit. It was a good feeling when you’re feeling almost frozen.
At 12pm, SHINee’s songs from DxDxD started to play and we stood up, being directed to the line where the goods were supposed to sell, so we got excited. Some of us were singing and even dancing a bit (okay, you probably have no idea, how good it feels, when I can write about Shawols and say ‘us’!)
And when it was 1pm finally, I was deadly cold but it didn’t matter much to me—I was able to go and buy goods! I was so happy then, having all those things in my hands. I was cold, tired, sleepy… But really happy.

mine_06

2 t-shirts, booklet, towel with Key, big pouch, drink holder and keychain which isn’t visible on the photo TT;

After that, I went to Starbucks coffee to drink something hot! I really liked Matcha Tea Latte, but now I am so enough of everything with matcha, haha. But it was so sweet without adding sugar, I was so happy for that, haha. Here, it’s photo of that Matcha Latte (not exactly that one I drank that day, though):

https://www.instagram.com/p/BEflRfkoqp2/

Yum!

On the next day, April 24th, I couldn’t focus on anything, as I was thinking about nothing but upcoming concert: I was going to see SHINee for real. I had difficulties with eating, but I forced myself to eat at least proper breakfast. I had to have an energy to support them, right? And finally, on 3pm, I arrived to Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center for concert.  few Key’s fans noticed me and walked to me to hug me and take photos with me, and they were telling me I was cute. (I won’t publish those photos, as I want to keep them private.) Then, they explained me that I have to scan my QR ticket (although I knew that already, but it was nice they wanted to help me anyway), then staff checked if I had camera (what was forbidden) and gave me light stick. After that, those fans directed me where was my seat and (after apologising) they left to find their seats. I was sitting beside a really nice Onew’s fan~! Japanese people are rather too shy to speak English, but M. was trying really her best to translate everything SHINee was talking about or what was happening on VCRs what was really so nice of her~! Also, she let me borrowing her opera-glasses so I could see everything what was happening on the stage. I can’t explain how grateful I was, well, I still am.

kitayell

My seat was on H4 sector. Kind of away from the stage, eh? But Kitayell is rather small, only 8k seats here~

mine_01

And it’s a photo I took from my seat, so I was able to see everything~

The concert started with VCR and I was personally amazed by all those lights and then, ‘Password’ started! SHINee ‘jumped out’ of the boxes on the stage and we all got sooo crazy!

I was on the left, so Kibum was on the another end of the stage, but having Onew close was nice too! He is really like the Sun, I can’t even explain that. And I was overwhelmed by the way their voices sounded live, really amazing. Also, I always dreamed to see Password live, and since the day I knew the setlist, I was so happy that they were opening the concert with it. The next song was my favourite from DxDxD album, ‘Wishful Thinking’ (but after the concert I think I love ‘Moon Drop’ more).

At the beginning, I had those lasers overhead and I couldn’t stop myself from looking up to stare at it, as it was so amazing! And wow I could feel heat on my face when the fire was showing, I am not sure if I want to know how SHINee were feeling on the stage, really, hahaha. I was waving my light stick, singing this song under my breath and smiling, as I started to realise they’re in front of me. All five of them. Next songs? ‘Married to the Music’ and ‘View’! Finally I could scream fanchants all aloud, and I got really happy for that, especially during ‘View’. During MTTM I was mixing Korean one with Japanese so I started to chant quieter, as I got shy about that. But I didn’t have that kind of difficulties later, luckily. I guess I was still in a bit shock, that was why my mind was messing with me, haha. And wow, I always knew they had incredible dancing skills, but seeing this live was kind of new experience, it was bloody amazing! After ‘View’ they introduced themselves and talked with us a little, just to perform ‘Your Number’ next! I have to admit I really like Your Number’s choreography. And I am a bit shy I can’t write much about what was exactly happening, because I was remembering exact actions, but I don’t really links them with songs mostly, as I remember VCRs, but I don’t remember in which order they were shown mostly, etc. So after another VCRs, SHINee came back onto the stage to perform ‘Sherlock’!!!! I got excited a bit more again, as I started to be more aware fan of them during Sherlock era (earlier I was just listening to their songs and basicially nothing more, maybe I could say their names and know who was who, but really nothing except that), so I am always a bit touched when I listen to ‘Sherlock’, and being able to hear it live… It was so special moment to me. And then one of my favourites, ‘Stranger’! I can’t explain why, but I really do love fanchants to Stranger.

I started to observe them through opera-glasses around ‘Sherlock’ and what could I say… Onew is really not even a sunshine, he is the SUN. His smile is so bright that you feel so happy just staring at him. You forget what pain and sadness is, it is really an amazing feeling. Also, there is something about him that he makes the bond between SHINee so strong, I can’t explain it but I could feel it and trust me, there is no way for me to unstan SHINee, I love them too much. I felt that amazing bond between all members and between SHINee and Shawols. It’s something which I can’t express with words, well, it’s IMPOSSIBLE to describe it. But coming back to Onew… He seemed to be so soft, he really remembers you of tofu. So soft~
Taemin, the youngest member of SHINee, looks really like an angel, his complexion was so pale~I love his cheeks and smile, really! And ah, he is really a little evil, bothering SHINee playfully, hahaha. And he broke the mic so he had to get new one, I mean, really, Lee Taemin hahaha (XDDD).
Jonghyun is… So, so, so tiny. Smol, I might say. Really, everything about him was so tiny, and it was soooo cute! Also wow, I loved his legs, so thin! (Okay, all of them were soooo thin!) But I couldn’t get over him!! A little puppy jumping over the stage, looking around at everyone! And his so big eyes! A ball of cuteness~. I was afraid he might start to act cool like he is the most important and better than everyone else, but nothing like that happened and he was really so cute~
Minho… It’s the biggest shock to everyone, but I love Minho so much after the concert (he was rather neutral to me before). He is so honest about everything he is doing, he is so happy for seeing fans, waving to us, showing thumbs up or sending hearts! I shivered when he was staring at the direction of my sector! I knew he saw me, and he was so adorable. He sees every fan and he is so thankful for every one of us. TT It is a good feeling when you feel loved and I felt that way. I love him, interactions between us and him were so lovely (I want to put crying emoji here, I was crying internally so badly).
And now my bias, Kim Kibum. I am so impressed. His smile is so beautiful (I was gathering my courage to call his name almost entire concert lol but I was so happy when then I looked at him and saw his smile, idk it was a good feeling, staring at smiling Kibum). And he looks way better than on any photo. I can’t explain it, but there is no photo which shows how beautiful Kibummie is. And how manly. The handsome bomb of testosterone. And the way he moves, wow, really, he knows how to move. Amazing, amazing, amazing! Hahaha but also Kim Kibum isn’t Kim Kibum without complaing about things, but he was just acting, and he couldn’t stop his smiles and giggles anyway. Cuuute~ Well I personally couldn’t stop whine how cute he was and M. was chuckling at me, but she was all the same about Onew! XD

key_p_lsp_02

cr: lsp.lovely (CUUUTEEEE!!!)

The next song was ‘DxDxD’. The choreography was so on point! I had no idea on whom I should look at, so my eyes were focusing at every member for few seconds, again smiling and fanchanting (I had a feeling I was the one who was screaming the fanchants the loudest during some songs). I was so happy there that my cheeks were aching from smiling~! And then ‘Everybody’! Another song I was so hyper about. And another choreography which is even more impressing live. It’s incredible one, really, wow!! I don’t know, how to call it, but that Onew’s helicopter move was so amazing! I had a great view on that and I was like ‘wooooooow’, really! He is really good!!! Next songs were ‘Sweet Surprise’, ‘Keeping Love Again’ and ‘Love’. My heart melted when it started but SHINee was sooo playful~ But I was touched, I had to admit that. And when I was able to sing ‘Thank you for everything’ with Kibum aloud, I was close to crying. But yet I was smiling widely, I wanted to do it so bad since ‘Love’ was released~ Because I am really so thankful for SHINee for everything they helped me with. And I giggled with M. when we saw Taemin at the beginning of ‘Love’. Aw, you cute evil, you. Also, they wanted to distract Jinki and they surrounded him waving their hands so I thought it looked like Jinki was the Sun and the rest of SHINee were sunshines and I whined softly, it was really cute~

shn_bunnyboy_01

cr: bunnyboy

After this, when I was almost crying, started one of my favourite VCRs from this tour. We were giggling so much during this VCR and it was really funny and cute.

Next song: ‘Boys Will Be Boys’!

They were playing with those dryer-like machines and they seemed to have so much fun so we were happy with our precious SHINee. Then, they were talking again, next they performed ‘Photograph’ and as always, they were taking random shoots of each other and many of them were really funny! For example, Kibum grabbed his cheeks and pullet it, making really funny expression. During ‘3 2 1’, which was next, they were giving a hair band to each other using straws which they were holding in their lips and we were screaming crazily,  and in the end Jonghyun made an adorable ponytail with Jinki’s hair!!! It was really so cute, I even screamed ‘cuuuteeee’~!

jk_noreason_p_01

cr: noreason

jk_p_bunnyboy_01

cr: bunnyboy (if it’s not cute then I don’t know what it is. he is the real sunshine!)

After this, there was a time for ‘Dazzling Girl’ during which Taemin was carrying Kibummie and it was (again) so cute. (I feel like I got that habit to call every SHINee’s behaviour cute, hahah).

Next, the band was introduced, and I was really thankful for their hard work with SHINee. After this, we could listen to ‘Wanted’ and then ‘Lucifer’ (I shivered when I heard Jonghyun’s high note, hearing that live was so amazing). Next ‘Burning Up’, ‘Picasso’, and ah, ‘Picasso’… I was again staring at Kibum when they were slip their coats from their arms, and I whined so badly. It was amazing. Whoa. Just ‘whoa’. After ‘Picasso’ there was time for an encore and I was so surprised how quickly time with SHINee passed!!! So we started to chant, ‘SHINee! Uuuuh—uuuuh! SHINee! Uuuh—uuuh!’ and twice we lost the rhythm and we started to pause and started it again, it was quite funny to me there, haha, really, I was in extremely good mood, I guess I never was that happy that I was there. After few minutes, SHINee came back to the stage to perform ‘Good Good Feeling’and then ‘Downtown baby’. And it was another talk time, so when there was a moment of silence, I gathered all my courage and yelled ‘Keeey’ as loud as I could and then I started to be shy about that but one girl in my sector was calling him the entire concert. XD But I started to be a bit emotional as I knew it was going to be over soon… I was singing silently ‘Kimi no Sei De’ (which was a next song) and I was thinking about how amazing it was, seeing them live, being able to interact with them, to see their love to each other and their love to us… I wasn’t enough of it, I wanted more, I didn’t have enough of that happiness I felt during this concert. And yet, they released short version of Kimi no Sei De’s MV and I can’t stop crying watching it. That stage, that song (which I was singing with them), that light stick… That brings memories back and it was that amazing that I can’t stop tears.

And one of the songs I was somehow waiting to hear live, ‘Sing Your Song’! (Okay, I wanted to hear that because we were singing it with SHINee). I was learning the lyrics at home and practising that, so I sang the whole song without any troubles. Maybe my voice trembled a bit in the end and I felt so close to crying again, as I was overwhelmed by how much I do love SHINee… But I broke down in tears during first Kibum’s line on ‘Moon Drop’, the last song… I made my dream true, I was there, looking at SHINee singing and dancing for us, smiling at us, playing with each other… I can’t express it, it all was so amazing and I was one light which was making precious pearl aqua ocean for them… I was finally able to scream ‘SHINee’ and ‘Key’ all aloud, they heard me, I could spend time with my fandom, it was so amazing that I’m crying everythime I thought of it, and everytime I listen to ‘Moon Drop’. I miss them so much and I will work hard to try to see them on SHINee World Concert in Seoul. I do promise, SHINee!

2 thoughts on “Trip to Japan \ SHINee World 2016 Japan Arena Tour in Hokkaido

  1. I’m really glad that you had such an amazing time and got the chance to see our shining men live <3 It is really breathtaking reading your experience of the concert and I'm just happy that it brought you such joy! I do want a more detailed account of your time in Japan though <3 :P

    Like

    • Thank you and sure thing! I will write more about my stay in Japan soon. I think I will write about Cherry Blossom Festival separately too and then will include the rest in 3rd post~^^ I have so much to write about, it’s so rarely that my life is THAT interesting. XD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment